The Western Massachusetts Network to End Homelessness is primarily funded through a state legislative earmark with additional annual contributions from many Network partners. Its fiscal agent is United Way of Pioneer Valley.

The Network’s budget, policy and planning decisions are made by its Steering Committee, which includes leaders from across the four Western counties. 

Steering Committee members include:


Gerry McCafferty, Director of Office of Housing, City of Springfield and Hampden County Continuum of Care Director

Keleigh Pereira, Director, Three County Continuum of Care, Community Action Pioneer Valley


Barbara Agosto, Director of Housing and Shelter, New England Farm Workers Council

Tanisha Arena, Executive Director, ARISE for Social Justice

Paul Bailey, Executive Director, Springfield Partners for Community Action

John Bidwell, Executive Director, United Way of Hampshire County

Kathryn Buckley-Brawner, Executive Director, Catholic Charities

Steve Connor, Director, Central Hampshire Veterans Services

Keith Fairey, President and CEO, Way Finders

David Gadaire, Executive Director, MassHire Holyoke Career Services

Brad Gordon, Executive Director, Berkshire County Regional Housing Authority

Gina Govoni, Executive Director, Franklin County Regional Housing and Redevelopment Authority

Sharon Hall-Smith, Division Director, Gándara Center

Dave Havens, Director of Homeless Services, Mental Health Association

Clare Higgins, Executive Director, Community Action Pioneer Valley

Steven Huntley, Executive Director, Valley Opportunity Council

Jennifer Kinsman, Senior Vice President, United Way of Pioneer Valley

Joanne LaCour, Director, Massachusetts Department of Transitional Assistance

Jose Lopez-Figueroa, Director, Center for Access Services, Springfield Technical Community College

Ann Lentini, Executive Director, Domus, Inc.

Jay Levy, Regional Manager, Eliot CHS–Homeless Services

Jose Lopez-Figueroa, Director, Center for Access Services, Springfield Technical Community College

Michelle Michaelian, Senior Program Manager, Behavioral Health Network

Bill Miller, Vice President, Clinical and Support Options

Earl Miller, Director of Recovery, Massachusetts Department of Mental Health

Theresa Nicholson, Director of Housing Services, Center for Human Development

Lizzy Ortiz, Homeless Services Coordinator, Health Care for the Homeless, Mercy Medical Center

Jesus Pereira, Director, Veterans Services, City of Holyoke

Jay Sacchetti, Vice President Shelter/Housing, ServiceNet

James Seney, Program Manager, VA Central Western Massachusetts Health Care System

Rose Webster-Smith, Director, Springfield No One Leaves/Homes for All MA Coalition

Twjana Williams, Western Massachusetts Regional Supervisor, Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development


Pamela Schwartz, Director